WAGE Executive

Please find below a list of our officers:

  • Mr Jared Torkington, Consultant Surgeon, University Hospital of Wales: President from October 2016:(jared.torkington@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Dr Miles Allison, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport: Immediate Past President 2014-6 (miles.allison@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Dr Sunil Dolwani, Consultant Gastroenterologist and Reader, Cardiff University: Vice President from October 2016 and Research Lead (dolwanis@cardiff.ac.uk)
  • Dr Dharmaraj Durai, Consultant Gastroenterologist, University Hospital of Wales: Secretary 2016-9 (dharmaraj.durai@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Mrs Joanna Hilton, Consultant Surgeon, Princess of Wales Hospital, Bridgend: Treasurer 2017-22 (joanna.hilton@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Sister Catherine Morgan-Edwards, Nutrition Nurse Specialist, ABMU Health Board  Associates Lead 2018-20 (catherine morgan-edwards@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Dr Vivek Goel, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport: BSG Link Person 2014-7 & Regional Specialty Advisor
  • Dr Peter Neville, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr: Deputy BSG Link Person
  • Dr Faiz Ali, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Withybush Hospital< Haverfordwest: Wales Endoscopy Representative on the JAG  (faiz.ali@wales.nhs.uk)
  • Dr Neil D Hawkes, Consultant Gastroenterologist, Royal Glamorgan Hospital, Llantrisant: Welsh Endoscopy Training Network Lead
  • Mr Bilal Al-Sarireh, Consultant Surgeon, Morriston Hospital, Swansea:: Welsh Chapter, Association of Upper GI Surgeons
  • Mr Michael Davies, Consultant Surgeon, University Hospital of Wales: Welsh Chapter, Association of Coloproctologists
  • Dr Mike Cosgrove, Consultant Paediatric Gastroenterologist, Singleton Hospital, Swansea : Paediatrics Representative
  • Dr Sekina Ghuman, StR in Gastroenterology and Hepatology: Gastroenterology Trainee Representative
  • Dr Victoria Jennings, StR in Gastroenterology: Gastroenterology Trainee Deputy Representative
  • Mr James Ansell, StR in Surgery: Surgical Trainee Representative